Cuneiform: Richard Pinhas – Tranzition / Dieses Wochenende für FIVE

Pinhas has explored this general territory before, most recently on Schizotrope and Event and Repetitions, but it’s what he seems to do best, and particularly on this last track, he demonstrates that he is capable of constructing some of the most formidable but exhilarating sonic edifices ever heard by mortal ears.“ © AllMusic

Philippe Simon : violin
Jérome Schmidt : laptop boy
Antoine Paganotti : drums
Richard Pinhas : guitar and electronics

Composer, guitarist and electronics innovator Richard Pinhas is recognized as one of France’s major experimental musicians. A pivotal figure in the international development of electronic rock music, Pinhas‘ stature in France is analogous to Tangerine Dream’s in Germany: the father figure of an entire musical movement.
The pioneering, aggressive music produced by his band Heldon during the 1970s, fusing electronics, guitar and rock, heralded the industrial and techno to come and remains today vital and unsurpassed.
On Tranzition, a mid-period masterpiece, Pinhas weaves beautiful, spacey, processed guitar tapestries, with added color from laptop, violin and the drumming of Antoine Paganotti of Magma. The voice of the late author Philip K. Dick can be heard on „Moumoune girl“, from a 1977 tape that he gave Pinhas.
The BBC described his recent guitar music as „Music that is in flux and stasis at the same time, with an almost sculptural presence, stuffed with overtones and rich textures.“ Tranzition is a multifaceted and richly jeweled work in which cause and effect, acoustics and electronics, taped sound and live playing change roles and even realities.

1) Click this album link:
2) Click „Buy Digital Album“
3) Type „10“ into the Name your price field (The discount comes next! 😉 ).
4) Type the word „FIVE“ into the Discount code field.
5) Click „apply“
6) Click „Check out now“ or „Add to Cart“

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert