The Wire: Chris Bohn presents Adventures In Sound And Music

The 21 April edition of The Wire’s weekly radio show on Resonance FM and Resonance Extra featured tracks by Okkyung Lee, FEN, Julie Tippetts & Martin Archer, Keiji Haino, Liang Yiyuan, Tori Kudo, and more.

“Tango Trouble”
From 106 DTP01

Julie Tippetts & Martin Archer
“Blade Juggler (Circle Of Whispers)”
From Illusion
(Discus Music)

Soft Machine
“Moon In June”
From Facelift France And Holland

Tony Oxley
“Ensemble 2 (1974/2019)”
From Unreleased 1974–2016
(Discus Music)

“What If It Is What It Is”
From 結構 Structure 1603
(WV Sorcerer Productions)

The Otoasobi Project
From OTO
(FMN Sound Factory)

Kamura Obscura
“Builder Of Cultural Deserts”
From 4am Diary
(self released)

Chie Mukai & Yonju Miyaoka
“Sound Of Water – Night Blooming”
From Song Of Trees
(Tall Grass)

Tori Kudo
“Masters Of War”

Jim Sclavunos
“Lay Down Your Weary Tune”

Meng Qi
“The Moon Festival”
From Meng Qi/OddChordSpace Split
(Cheap Jam)

Keiji Haino
From My lord Music, I most humbly beg your indulgence in the hope that you will do me the honour of permitting this seed called Keiji Haino to be planted within you
(Black Editions/Purple Trap)

Liang Yiyuan
“Prison Of Self”
From Thing Loses Itself
(WV Sorcerer Productions)

Okkyung Lee
From Na-Reul (Black Cross Solo Sessions 3)
(Corbett Vs Dempsey)

He Jinhua
“Dawn Lament”
From Songs Of The Naxi Of Southwest China
(Smithsonian Folkways)

Miss Jay
“Kelela – Better” (remix)
From We Stand With Ukraine
(Eastbloc Sound)

Danke, das Du meinen Beitrag kommentieren möchtest

Diese Website verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre mehr darüber, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden.

%d Bloggern gefällt das: