Cuneiform: Ahleuchatistas – Even In The Midst… Dieses Wochenende für Five

„A wonder of complex rhythms, virtuoso musicianship and a name that’s really, really hard to pronounce.“
– Go & Do // „…what innovative metal groups have been trying to do for some time – Ahleuchatistas finally makes sense out of the unexpected and extreme, giving up none of its ingenuity. (9.25/10)“
– Maelstrom

Leaving audiences slack-jawed in amazement at South by Southwest, punk-rock dives across the USA and jazz festivals in Europe, the Ahleuchatistas and their unique, high-energy, instrumental, technical, undefinable trio music for guitar, bass and drums continue to reach new heights as a performing and a recording unit.

If they come to your town, you must see them; there is no one – and I mean no one – who can match them at what they do. Even in the Midst… is their fourth album and the years together playing hundreds and hundreds of shows have created one of the most amazingly tight ensembles that you will ever hear or see.

This album widens their sound a little bit; there’s plenty of the insane, over-the-top playing that we’ve come to expect, but there’s more room for improvisation here and also for more quiet moments as well. With this album, both in terms of the sonics of the album and the performance itself, the band have made their best recorded statement yet. 

released September 18, 2007

Guitar – Shane Parish (formerly Shane Perlowin)
Bass – Derek Poteat
Drums – Sean Dail

1) Click this album link:
2) Click „Buy Digital Album“
3) Type „10“ into the Name your price field (The discount comes next! 😉 ).
4) Type the word „FIVE“ into the Discount code field.
5) Click „apply“
6) Click „Check out now“ or „Add to Cart“

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert